What is the Auto Archive feature?

The paskr Auto-Archive feature will move Projects in Bidding to Not Awarded on the 15th day after the Owner Bid Due Date has passed.

Things to know:

  • The estimator will receive an email that the project has been moved to Not Awarded.
  • The project can be moved back to Bidding at any time.
  • The project will only be Auto- Archived once. If it is returned to Bidding, it will not be moved again by the system.

Why move my project?

This is done not only to assist you in keeping your projects area up to date but also to maintain the correct values in the Project Pipeline and Bid to Contract rate cards on the Global Dashboard. This helps to maintain an accurate picture of company metrics on anticipated work and success rates

Can I turn off the Auto Archive feature?

Yes, you can. To turn off the Auto-Archive or change the number of Default Days before Projects move from Bidding to Not Awarded by going to Profile > Administration > Auto-Archive settings:

  • Use the checkbox to turn off Auto-Archive ON/Off
  • Change number of days after Owner Bid Due Date for Auto-Archive to occur.
  • After making changes click on Save Settings.